The Last Of The Millenniums

Just because it always has been, doesn't mean it always will be

‘Paul Ryan on Ayn Rand’

Yeah. That tape sure goes a long way in showing you’re not ‘obsessed’ with Ayn Rand.

Just the reason you got into public service.

“The reason I got involved in public service, by and large, if I had to credit one thinker, one person, it would be Ayn Rand,” Ryan said at a D.C. gathering four years ago honoring the author of “Atlas Shrugged” and “The Fountainhead.”
From : http://www.jsonline.com/news/statepolitics/43705712.html

And now?

‘Paul Ryan Suddenly Does Not Embrace Ayn Rand’s Teachings’

WASHINGTON — ‘Rep. Paul Ryan (R-Wis.) tried to send the message this week that, contrary to “urban legend,” he is not obsessed with philosopher and author Ayn Rand’.

“I reject her philosophy,” Ryan told National Review on Thursday. “It’s an atheist philosophy. It reduces human interactions down to mere contracts and it is antithetical to my worldview. If somebody is going to try to paste a person’s view on epistemology to me, then give me Thomas Aquinas. Don’t give me Ayn Rand.”
From : http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/04/27/paul-ryan-ayn-rand_n_1459098.html

 

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “‘Paul Ryan on Ayn Rand’

  1. Pingback: The Other Paul Ryan

  2. Pingback: ‘Paul Ryan on Ayn Rand’ for all my confused RNL Friends. . .this blog’s for you « Crazycrawfish's Blog

  3. Yeah, the morality nihilism. The complete reversal of what anyone with a brain would call morality.

  4. Patrick Crosby on said:

    I haven’t been paying attention. Does Paul Ryan fully accept the teachings of Ayn Rand again?

Leave a comment